Versatile Blogger Award!

versatile-blogger-award

Congratulations to my lovely friend, Allane at https://allanesinclair.wordpress.com/  for receiving the Versatile Blogger Award!

Allane’s writing is most definitely versatile. Her writing is so raw and so real, and really makes you stop and think … To be nominated for this award by her, means more than the absolute world to me.  Allane, you give me more motivation (and giggles) than you are probably aware.  Thank you for always shouting your words of encouragement, my way!

So, the rules this time around are to write seven interesting things about yourself, then choose fifteen of your favorite bloggers to nominate. ((And I took out the ‘u’ in favourite, because I had to! hahaha!!)) ((PS … I don’t know that I know 15, as the ones that I do love, have already been nominated, but I’ll do my best to nominate people whom haven’t been nominated yet! We’ll see how that works out! ha!))

7 THINGS ABOUT ME,
THAT I’M SURE YOU NEEEEDED TO KNOW!

  1. I’m a morning TV junkie!  It’s seriously hard for me to start my day without my daily fix! #truestofstories
  2. I have been an excellent “speller” since 2nd grade, when I won the spelling bee with the word ELEVEN, which you would think would be favorite number, but it’s not, it’s 4, because I loved Lenny Dykstra (American baseball player) when I was younger.  ((Fun FACT: I’m also a speed reader. My senior year English teacher taught me how to do it, because I loved to read, but am ADHD … need I say more?!))
  3. I’ve been a GUEST on the Rachael Ray Show ((April 2016)).  My segment included Cameron Diaz … and I have the pics to prove it!!  Or, you can easily google it, as well! haha!
  4. I should have been a music producer … I have a wicked ear, and can tell if someone is gonna “make it”, or not.  I’m very good at picking the winner in all of the reality singing shows, very early on.  I love music, I love lyrics … I can carry a tune, and am a ROCKSTAR … in my car and my shower!!!  LMAO
  5. I was super shy as a kid … I opened up a bit in high school, but was still shy.  It took me turning 40 (maybe a little earlier), before I realized that I’m a funny bitch, and people need to hear what I have to say, and now you can’t shut me the F&*% up!!
  6. I am a beauty school drop out .. insert GREASE’s Beauty School Drop Out song … but go ahead and ask me why?! Ohhhhh … so glad you asked!!!  I dropped out HALF WAY THROUGH (seriously, all I had to do, was work on the floor, I had already learned everything), but the reason is … I’m NOT a caddy bitch (not alllll beauticians, but a lot), and couldn’t see myself hanging around with them for the rest of my life! lol Little did I know twenty something years ago … the limitless possibilities that came with that license!! I often think about going back to get my license, then reality clicks in … I’m OLD … my knees hurt, my wrists aren’t as agile as they once were, and my body just can’t STAND in one place for longer than 10 seconds! Soooooooo … probably not the job for me!
  7. I love tattoos, and have SIX of them, with a few more to come!!!

I’m breaking the rules, and am not nominating anyone … Not because I don’t feel people are worthy, but because the ones I would nominate, have already been, and because I have been through 2 Nor’Easter’s in less than a week, and am preparing for Nor’Easter number 3, on Monday.  I really just wanted to respond to MY nomination, because I have so much respect for Allane, and am truly honored that she thought of me!

Thank you so much, my like-minded, soul sister! It truly is a blessing, getting to know you!  Everyone, please check her out her shit (well, it’s not shit, as in bad shit … it’s shit, as in THE SHIT!)https://allanesinclair.wordpress.com/  I hope everyone has an amazing day, and takes the time to read about what Allane has to say … she’s pretty amazing!!

Author: JuSteph4All

I have an extreme love for conveying life in colorful words! Since I can remember, I have loved everything about writing, creating.. Bringing my mind to different places. Better yet ... having someone else's mind go to another place, makes me happiest!! I'm a wife, daughter, and most importantly ... Mom. I live and breathe for my family. I love to write, read, ride my bike, hang at the lake, NYC, being outside, people watching ;) My guilty pleasure is trashy, cheesey romance novels lol All in all, I'm pretty laid back... walking through this thing called life!! 🤗

9 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!”

  1. Wow, Steph…I mean, wtf wow! You are more than kind to me and I REALLY appreciate it (more than you probably know lol). Thank you so much for taking the time to write that, because I know what a truly shitty time you’ve been having (will continue to have if the damned weather doesn’t sort itself out!) and you’ve been ill too. That means a lot xx

    And yes, we do seem to have things in common – no shit, huh? haha – and should we ever get together, we can sing all the songs and spell all the numbers and shit, and you can take the piss outa me for NOT having any tattoos or for not knowing who those American celebrities are (without Googling them), except Cameron Diaz, cos of course I know who HE is ;). Jeeeez.

    It’s a pleasure to read your shit (well, it’s not shit, as in bad shit…but you know what I mean…?). It was a pleasure to find you and it’s a pleasure to get to know you better, Steph. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re ohhhh so welcome! I’m LOL’ing at the fact of “American celebrities”!! I would have thought everyone knew Cameron Diaz! hahaha!!

      When we DO get together … I will look forward to singing all the Pub songs we can muster up … screw the alphabet and numbers … Bring on some Danny BOY!! I’m a lot Irish, and it’s almost St. Patty’s Day!! Cheers, friend!!

      PS … Please send all the good vibes you can muster, to sway the snow gods, elsewhere!!! hahaha!! xo

      Like

      1. I’m not at all Irish and know NO Irish songs, I’m afraid. I won’t write the Stop Celebrating The Irish Patron Saint in Scotland Unless You’re Irish, blog this year…but I will send good weather vibes, because we’re getting all the good weather. xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Seriously crack me up! I’m sorry you’re not the slightest, tinsiest of Irish decent … I guess I ASSume that everyonnnne is Irish (this time of the year!) haha! I’ll take the good weather or the Lear jet … whichever comes first! 🙂

        Like

      1. PS … I had to google EXACTLY how far ahead in time you were from me … I guessed 6 hours, but was exuberant to find out that it’s only FIVE hours!! lol Google is a great friend to have! lol

        Like

Leave a comment